FAQs

What types of apartments do you offer and how expensive are they?

We offer four types of apartments in our building. Apartment sizes range from between 20 to 38 sqm. The smallest apartments („Small“) are available from a warm-rent price of €475 per month, the „Medium“-sized apartments from €520 per month, the „Large“-sized apartments from €545 per month, and the two-room apartments („X-Large“) from €730 per month. All warm-rent prices do not include internet costs of €18 per month.

What is included in the warm-rent price?

All utility costs such as electricity, water, heating, and cleaning fees for communal areas are included in the above-mentioned warm rents. However, tenants are required to pay internet costs of €18 per month. The actual utility costs are determined on an annual basis.

Is Internet access also included in the fixed rental price?

No. Internet access is charged separately at a rate of €18 per month and apartment.

Will the price of rent change over the course of the contract?

Yes – a step rent is agreed under the rental contract. The montly rent increases by 10 € every year.

How much is the deposit and are there any one-off costs?

As is common in other rental agreements, a deposit of three net cold-rent payments must be paid (the net cold rent is also presented in the rental agreement in addition to the warm rent). Processing and agency fees do of course not occur.

Is there a minimum term or can the apartment be rented on a short-term basis?

The minimum term is 12 months. The rental agreement can then be terminated with a three months notice period.

Does the apartment have a phone and television connection?

A multimedia outlet for internet and TV is provided by the network operator. The costs for providing the multimedia outlet are already included in the internet fees. A separate phone connection is not provided.

How is the apartment furnished/equipped? Does the kitchen have tableware etc.?

An overview of the apartments’ furnishing is available here: https://hillside-wiesbaden.de/en/#apartments. The apartments do not come with tableware/kitchen utensils included due to the individual preferences of residents.

How big is the bed in the apartment?

The box-type bed with slatted frame and mattress measures 0.9 m x 2 m.

Is it allowed to post pictures to the walls of the apartment?

It is generally not allowed to drill holes for pictures into the wall. However, we have installed a gallery bar where you can attach your pictures.

Are the windows of the room fitted with shading devices?

All apartments are equipped with transparent curtains and dim-out-curtains. All apartments (excluding apt. no. 0.21) on the ground floor have electric shutters

Does the property have parking and bicycle stands?

The property has bicycle stands and 32 parking spaces (available for a fee). Parking spaces are available for €65/month.

Am I safe at “Hillside”?

Each apartment has its own intercom through which you can decide who can gain entry to the building. You can use the intercom to identify the person at the door. Furthermore, residents require a corresponding access card in order to gain access to the living areas.

Can I have visitors at my apartment?

Third parties are not permitted to stay over on a permanent or regular basis. It is not a problem to have occasional visitors over (e.g. on the weekend) however.

Who are my points of contact?

The team at Müller Merkle Immobilien is responsible for rental matters. Property management together with the facility manager are responsible for the apartment handover once the rental agreement has been signed. Contact details are provided in the rental agreement. Property management is also available to answer any questions you might have during the rental period and when giving notice.

We hope we’ve been able to answer your questions. Simply give us a call if you require further information!

Kind regards,

Your Hillside rental team

FAQs

Welche Apartmenttypen gibt es bei Euch und wie teuer sind diese?

Bei uns im Objekt gibt es vier verschiedene Apartmenttypen. Die Apartments sind zwischen 20 und 38 m² groß. Die kleinsten Apartments mit etwa 20 m² (Typ: Small) beginnen ab einer Warmmiete von 475 € pro Monat. Die etwas größeren Apartments  mit ca. 23 m² (Typ: Medium) beginnen ab einer Warmmiete von 520 € pro Monat. Die etwas geräumigeren Apartments mit ca. 26 bis 28 m² (Typ: Large) starten bei einer Warmmiete von 545 € pro Monat und die komfortablen Zwei-Zimmer-Apartments mit rund 37,50 m² (X-Large) beginnen ab einer Warmmiete von 730 € pro Monat. Alle Warmmieten verstehen sich zzgl. einer Internetpauschale in Höhe von 18 € pro Monat

Was ist in den Warmmieten inbegriffen?

In den ausgewiesenen Warmmieten sind sämtliche Nebenkosten wie Strom, Wasser, Heizung und Reinigung der Gemeinschaftsflächen enthalten. Hinzu kommt lediglich noch eine Internetpauschale in Höhe von 18 € pro Monat. Die Nebenkosten werden jährlich abgerechnet.

Ist Internet auch in der Miete inbegriffen?

Nein. Das Internet wird separat mit einer Pauschale in Höhe von 18 € pro Monat und Apartment abgerechnet.

Verändert sich die Miethöhe mit der Laufzeit des Vertrages?

Ja, der Mietvertrag beinhaltet eine Staffelmiete. Die monatliche Miete erhöht sich jährlich um 10 €.

Wie hoch ist die Kaution und gibt es einmalige Kosten?

Wie auch bei anderen Mietverträgen üblich, beträgt die Kaution drei Nettokaltmieten (die Nettokaltmiete ist neben der Warmmiete auch im Mietvertrag ausgewiesen). Bearbeitungs- oder Vermittlungsgebühren fallen natürlich nicht an.

Gibt es eine Mindestlaufzeit oder ist auch eine kurzfristige Anmietung möglich?

Die Mindestlaufzeit beträgt 12 Monate. Danach kann der Mietvertrag mit einer Kündigungsfrist von 3 Monaten gekündigt werden.

Gibt es einen Telefon- und einen Fernsehanschluss im Objekt?

Vom Netzbetreiber ist eine Multimediadose für Internet und Fernsehen bereitgestellt. Die Kosten für die Bereitstellung des Multimediaanschlusses sind bereits in der Internetpauschale enthalten. Einen separaten Telefonanschluss gibt es nicht.

Wie ist das Apartment ausgestattet? Gibt es in der Küche, Geschirr etc?

Eine Übersicht über die Möblierung der Apartments findest Du hier: https://hillside-wiesbaden.de/#apartments. Aufgrund der Individualität der Bewohner sind die Apartments nicht mit Geschirr bzw. Küchenutensilien ausgestattet.

Wie breit ist das Bett im Apartment?

Das Kastenbett, dass mit Lattenrost und Matratze ausgestattet ist, ist 0,90 m x 2 m groß.

Dürfen Bilder an der Wand angebracht werden?

Es ist nicht gestattet Löcher in die Wände zu bohren. Es gibt aber in jedem Apartment eine Leiste zur Aufhängung von Bildern.

Verfügen die Zimmer Fenster im Zimmer über einen Sonnenschutz?

Alle Apartments sind mit Gardinen und Dim-Out-Vorhängen ausgestattet. Die Erdgeschosswohnungen (außer das Apartment Nr. 0.21) verfügen zudem über elektrische Rollläden.

Gibt es Auto- und Fahrradstellplätze im Objekt?

Es gibt ausreichend Fahrradstellplätze auf dem Gelände sowie 32 (kostenpflichtige) PKW-Stellplätze in der Tiefgarage. Jeder PKW-Stellplatz kostet 65 €/Monat.

Bin ich im Hillside sicher?

Jedes Apartment verfügt über eine eigene Klingelgegensprechanlage mit der Du entscheidest, welchen Gast du ins Gebäude hineinlässt. Deine Gegensprechanlage hilft Dir zu erkennen, wer vor der Tür steht. Weiterhin benötigt man für den Zugang zu den Wohnbereichen eine entsprechende Zugangskarte.

Darf ich in meinem Apartment Besuch empfangen?

Eine dauerhafte bzw. regelmäßige Beherbergung von Dritten ist nicht gestattet. Wenn Du allerdings gelegentlich Besuch (z.B. übers Wochenende) empfängst, ist das in Ordnung.

Wer sind meine Ansprechpartner?

Für die Vermietung ist das Team von Müller Merkle Immobilien zuständig. Ab der Unterzeichnung des Mietvertrages und bereits für die Übergabe der Apartments ist die Hausverwaltung gemeinsam mit dem Hausmeister zuständig. Die Kontaktdaten werden Dir im Mietvertrag mitgeteilt. An die Hausverwaltung sind auch Fragen während der Mietzeit sowie die Kündigung zu richten.

Wir hoffen, wir konnten alle Deine Fragen beantworten. Falls Du noch weitere Fragen hast, ruf uns einfach an!

Viele Grüße,

Das Hillside Vermietungsteam